Useful Links

Australian Government Pension/Benefits/services: www.my.gov.au

Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and Multicultural Affairs: www.datsima.qld.gov.au

Department of Aged Care (the Gateway): www.myagedcare.gov.au

Department of Health: www.health.gov.au

Department of Human Services: www.humanservices.gov.au

Department of immigration and border protection: www.immi.gov.au

Department of Social Services: www.dss.gov.au

Department of Veterans’ affairs: www.dva.gov.au

Queensland Government Main Page: www.qld.gov.au

Queensland Health: www.health.qld.gov.au

The Queensland directory of health and community services (QFinder): www.qfinder.qld.gov.au

RentConnect: www.rta.qld.gov.au/contacts_for_tentants

Department of Housing and Public works: www.hpw.qld.gov.au/housing

Aged Care Complaints: www.agedcareaustralia.gov.au

Alzheimers Association Qld: www.alzheimersonline.org

Arthritis Qld: http://www.arthritis.org

Australian Organ Donor Register: www.medicareaustralia.gov.au

Better Hearing: www.betterhearing.org.au

Beyond Blue: www.beyondblue.org.au

Cancer Screening: http://www.cancerscreening.gov.au

Cardiomyopathy Association of Australia: www.cmaa.org.au

Carers Queensland: www.carersqld.asn.au

Carers Australia: www.carersaustralia.com.au

Coeliac Australia: www.coeliac.org.au

Continence Foundation of Australia: www.continence.org.au

Diabetes Queensland: www.diabetesqld.org.au

Disability Services: www.communities.qld.gov.au/disability

Heart Foundation: www.heartfoundation.org.au

Cancer Council Qld: www.cancerqld.org.au

LifeTec: www.lifetec.org.au

Lupus Association Queensland: www.lupusqld.org.au

Mental Illness Fellowship of Qld: www.mifq.org.au

National Stroke Foundation: www.strokefoundation.com.au

Osteoporosis Qld: www.arthritis.org.au

Palliative Care Australia: www.pallativecare.org.au

Palliative Assist: www.palassist.org.au

Parkinson’s Qld Inc: www.parkinsons-qld.org.au

Public Trustee of Qld: www.pt.qld.gov.au

Queensland Aged and Disability Advocacy Inc: www.qada.org.au

Retina Australia: www.retinaaustralia.com.au

SANE Australia: www.sane.org

Spinal Injuries Australia: www.spinal.com.au

St. John’s Ambulance: www.stjohn.org

Stroke Association of Qld Inc: www.strokeqld.org.au

Thyroid Australia ltd: www.thyroid.org.au

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Trans Intersex (LGBTI) Legal Service: www.lgbtilegalservice.org

Gay and Lesbian Welfare Association (GLWA): http://www.glwa.org.au

Grandparents Information: www.grandparentsqld.com.au

Public Trustee of Qld: www.pt.qld.gov.au

Queensland Association of Independent Legal Services (QAILS): www.qails.org.au

Queensland Working Women’s Service: www.qwws.org.au

Refugee & Immigration Legal Service: www.rails.org.au

Women’s legal Service (Qld): www.wlsq.org.au

Basic Rights (Qld) social security and disability Discrimination Services: www.wrcqld.org.au

Association for the relatives and friends of the mentally ill.(ARAFMI Qld): www.arafmiqld.org

Centrelink: www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/information/centrelink-website

Elder Abuse Prevention Unit: http://www.eapu.com.au

Compassionate Friends Queensland Inc: www.compassionatefriendsqld.org.au

Diversicare: www.diversicare.com.au/contact-us/our-offices

Jigsaw Queensland Inc: www.jigsaw

Parents and Friends of Lesbians and Gays: www.pflagbrisbane.org.au

SANE: www.sane.org

GoVolunteer: www.govolunteer.com.au

Volunteering Australia: www.volunteeringaustralia.org

Volunteering Queensland :www.volqld.org.au

Association of Independent Retirees Queensland Division: www.independentretirees.com

Australian Pensioners & Superannuants League: www.apsl.com.au

National Seniors Australia: www.nationalseniors.com.au

National Council of Women of Queensland: www.ncwa.org.au

Older People Speak Out: www.opso.com.au

War Widows Guild (Qld): www.warwidowsqld.com.au

Brisbane Seniors OnLine: www.bsol.asn.au

Seniors Enquiry Line: www.seniorsenquiryline.com.au

Council on the Ageing Queensland: www.cotaqldorg.au

Qld Council of Social Service: www.qcoss.org.au

Immigrant Women’s Support Service: www.iwss.org.au

Jean Hailes Foundation for Women’s Health: www.jeanhailes.org.au

Women’s Health Qld Wide Inc: www.womhealth.org.au

Queensland Women’s Health Network: www.qwhn.asn.au

OWN (Australia): www.ownaustralia.org.au